Upstate Daylily Society is proudly a chapter in Region 15 of the American Hemerocallis Society. Here is a full website link list of all the other Region 15 chapters, and all Regions in the AHS.


AHS Region 15

The Region guiding over the clubs in this region. Celebrating daylilies in North and South Carolina

Catawba Valley Daylily Club

We meet at The Arts and Science Center on the S.A.L.T. Block in Hickory, NC on the first Saturday of each month at 10:30 AM

Central Daylily Club

Monthly Club meetings are scheduled for the 2nd Saturday of the month at 9:00 a.m. The meeting is held at the Graham, NC Public Library meeting room, 211 S. Main St.,Graham, NC

Foothills Daylily Society

Our meetings are the 2nd Sunday of each month at 2pm, at the County Courthouse Annex located at 289 N. Main St. in Rutherfordton, NC

North Carolina Daylily Fans

The club maintains a lending library of daylily and general horticulture books and videotapes for its members.

Piedmont Daylily Club

The Piedmont Daylily Club was founded to serve local growers and backyard lovers of daylilies.

Raleigh Hemerocallis Club

Tom and Marie Bumgarner have served the Raleigh Club for b35 years. To honor their service, the top flower show award will be named "The Bumgarner Best-in-Show Award" for the next five years.

Sandhills Daylily Club

Meetings are on 4th Thursday of the month from February - October; we have our flower show in early June at Friendship Baptist Church, 3232 Davis St., Hope Mills, NC.


The American Hemerocallis Society, Inc.

A non-profit organization founded in 1946. The AHS is organized exclusively for educational and scientific purposes, and especially to promote, encourage, and foster the development and improvement of the genus Hemerocallis and public interest therein.

Region 1

Region 1, which encompasses Iowa, Manitoba, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota and South Dakota.

Region 2

Region 2, which encompasses Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

Region 3

Region 3, which encompasses Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Region 4

Region 4, which encompasses Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, New Hampshire, New York, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Rhode Island and Vermont.

Region 6

Region 6 which is comprised of New Mexico and Texas.

Region 7

Region 7 comprised of the states Arizona, California, Hawaii and Nevada.

Region 8

Region 8 which encompasses Alaska, British Columbia, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Oregon, Washington and The Yukon Territory.

Region 9

Region 9, the states and provinces of Alberta, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Saskatchewan, Utah, and Wyoming.

Region 10

Region 10 encompassing Kentucky and Tennessee.

Region 11

Region 11 and the states of Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma.

Region 13

Region 13 and the states of Arkansas and Louisiana.

Region 14

Region 14 encompassing Alabama and Mississippi.

Region 15

Welcome to American Hemerocallis Society Region 15 encompassing North Carolina and South Carolina.

Mark Bazzone at